Working Motherhood is hard


I know I have it good, because I only work 2 days out of the home each week, but even for me this is tough. I miss my little girl so much. And I know she misses me too. It’s especially hard on days when the nanny tells me that she is fussy. Yesterday she cried for 30 minutes; the nanny said she tried everything but Precious would not be soothed until finally she fell asleep. On days like that I just want to go home and hold my baby!

That night, she fell asleep on the nursing pillow and I stayed there with her for an hour before moving her to bed.

image

Leave a Reply

