Life is good


I am feeling really content and happy.

I figured the Internet can always use some more positivity so I’m going to share some of the reasons why.

Remember a few months ago when I wrote about negotiating part time work after my boss offered to hire someone for me to manage? We’d been looking for someone and I did several phone interviews and invited 3 candidates in did in person interviews. Well, all 3 were good and we decided to work out a plan to make an offer to not 1 but 2 of them, and to refer the third to another department hiring for the same role. One is an internal move and after some negotiating with his manager we have worked out that will start 2 weeks from Monday. I’m very excited!

I have only 5 weeks left in the office, including 3 with holidays. I also have the baby shower, office Christmas party, and a team outing during this time. It’s going to be January before I can blink an eye!

Husband and I are working together to make final decisions on purchases for baby. We recently decided on a stroller (the Uppababy Vista) and ordered furniture for the bedroom (where baby will join us) and living room (where there are currently lots of wires and games and controllers without proper storage). It feels like things are coming together and that we are working as a team.  We are also going to childbirth classes together. I love and appreciate it.

And of course, our baby is growing strong in my belly. Her movements have gotten strong enough to make my belly move, and she’s also started getting the hiccups. We love to look at the ultrasound pictures and imagine what she will be like. We feel bonded already and I’m sure it will only get stronger.

So much love and good things!

Leave a Reply

