About 1/4 of the way done…


Today I am 10 weeks and 1 day pregnant. On the one hand I can’t believe I’m 10 weeks already, and on the other I can’t believe there are 30 left to go!

Time usually passes so fast but with such a focus on the little bundle coming in January, it seems to have slowed down. I can’t imagine anything that could happen in the next 6 months that could be more exciting to me than the birth of our first child. Everything seems like just a way to pass the time.

Luckily, we have a few of those ways to pass the time…

Last week Husband got a job offer! We are so glad, as he was getting tired of the freelancing lifestyle, and we were getting tired of the inconsistent paychecks. He got a good job at a company that seems well respected – a friend who owns and runs a company in the same industry even told us this company is “the gold standard”!

And in a few weeks I’m taking off over a week from work, for the first time since I’ve been at this job. The first part is just me-time, and then for the second half of the week we are flying to my brother’s wedding. Should be beautiful and help the time go faster!

And there are just 10 days until our next ultrasound – in 4D!

Leave a Reply

