7 weeks today!


Today I am 7 weeks pregnant. I definitely feel different – I sleep all the time, I’m now nauseas for at least part of the day everyday, and I vomited last week one night. I’m learning that pregnancy is constant adjustment. You learn what to expect and how to deal with what you are feeling, and then a new symptom starts and you learn and adjust again.

This week the baby is about the size of a raspberry, and finally looks more human than tadpole.

On Friday we have our first ultrasound and prenatal appointment, and we can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

