2WW episode 5: Definitely pregnant!


Saturday after my super faint line, I went and bought some First Response Early Result and e.p.t. Digital tests. Took them yesterday morning with my first morning urine, and now I really know for sure – I’m pregnant!

The First Signal is the faintest. It’s definitely true that First Response Early Result is more sensitive! The digital one makes it super clear – I’m Pregnant!

Pretty clear result in the First Response Early Result test!

I tried to go back to sleep after but couldn’t. My mind was just racing!

I feel so lucky that this happened so quickly. This is only our 2nd cycle actively trying, and 3rd cycle since I went off BCP.

I am going to call the dr today to set up my first prenatal appointment! I’m a little bit worried as I’ve been having cramping very focused on one side which can be a sign of ectopic pregnancy, but I think it’s probably within normal limits.

I’m convinced I know where the little seed is living, on the left side.

Husband and I decided to call it Blasty the blastocyst for now. It will probably be an embryo in a few days, but for now its a rapidly dividing and differentiating little poppy seed-sized blastocyst. I am scared it will be one of the 10-30% of pregnancies to miscarry and don’t want to get too attached until we’ve made it a little further together.

Holy shit. Holy shit. Holy shit. We’re maybe/kinda/hopefully going to have a baby in January 2014!

6 thoughts on “2WW episode 5: Definitely pregnant!

  1. Woot! Congrats! As you rightfully note, miscarriages can happen at this early stage especially. I know because I had one myself. It hurts a lot in the beginning, but as time passes the pain has mostly faded away. But still, congrats! I am so excited for you! I look forward to hearing about your experience and your strange food cravings 😉

Leave a Reply

