Things I want to do in the next decade


Last November, I found myself thinking a lot about the future, and saved this writing prompt for a future post.  Over the past year, there have been many changes in my career plans, and I found myself thinking about the future in more general terms.  It began when I thought of something that I wanted to do in the future, and then I thought…what else? What else do I want to do, which ones can I reach and which ones will remain daydreams?

Here are a few things I’ve come up with:

  • Keep a constant stock of wine
  • Return to Amsterdam (possibly for an extended stay)
  • Visit San Francisco
  • Move to a different part of New York City
  • Have a baby. And another…
  • Launch a professional site for my skating coach services
  • Try a job in industry or consulting
  • Make new friends
  • Sew more
  • Compete in Adult Figure Skating Eastern Sectionals
  • Advance from Sectionals to the US Figure Skating Adult Championships
  • Pay off our credit card debt
  • Get better furniture
  • Find a career that challenges me and is flexible enough to let me live life the way I want to

What do you want to do in the next decade?

4 thoughts on “Things I want to do in the next decade

Leave a comment