I met Richard Dawkins today


Ok, and by “met” I don’t mean we had a personal dinner or something, but still, Husband and I are ecstatic. We got a chance to say hi to him and shake his hand, and then afterwards we had him sign The Ancestor’s Tale: A Pilgrimage to the Dawn of Evolution, which I bought there (we lent our copy of the The God Delusion to Husband’s brother), and took a picture with him on another student’s camera, so I’m not sure how that came out. Husband had already gushed to him some about how big of fans we are, and so then Husband spoke to him a little bit about his ideas on helping the public understand the nature of intelligence. It was a very stimulating and exciting evening, and perhaps I’ll write about what he said and what we thought about it, but for now I just wanted to gush to you all about how excited Husband and I were just to meet him and shake his hand. Dawkins. We met Dawkins!

One thought on “I met Richard Dawkins today

Leave a Reply

