Cute crafty aprons


meg, originally uploaded by angry chicken.

So I’ve been getting really into my creative and crafty side ever since I got a sewing machine for Christmas. I was checking out some of the most popular crafty blogs on the web, and I decided to add Angry Chicken to my google reader, so I’ll remember to stop by and check it out when I’m feeling crafty.

The author of Angry Chicken has a blog called Tie One On which is full of pictures of aprons that readers have made and sent pictures of, to go with different themes. The last theme was polka dot, and the Flickr gallery is full of cute and adorable aprons. I do not own and have never worn an apron, not since my childhood, but I splash myself when I’m washing the dishes and I think it would be nice to have one. So I’ll probably put it on my list of projects to consider at some point. The picture I chose here is of one that I think is so delightful, somehow retro and yet modern at the same time. I love the fit!  And then I did a little more digging and found that the person who made it for the Tie One On project has a crafty blog and she has started publishing her own sewing patterns, and that very apron has a sewing pattern available!  YAY!

4 thoughts on “Cute crafty aprons

  1. This is one of my favorite apron patterns out there! It’s great and the Sew Liberated blog is really fun to read too! Way to go on getting crafty! If you make an apron you should definately submit it to Tie One On!

Leave a Reply

