New Cat Wisdom


I don’t know how many readers I get through RSS, but I’ve decided just in case to write a post when I change the quotation on my sidebar. So, today the new quotation is from the book that I mentioned in my last post:

Given that everyone has blind spots, our greatest hope of self-correction lies in making sure we are not operating in a hall of mirrors, in which all we see are distorted reflections of our own desires and convictions. We need a few trusted naysayers in our lives, critics who are willing to puncture our protective bubble of self-justifications and yank us back to reality if we veer too far off.

~Carol Tavris and Elliot Alonson: Mistakes Were Made (But Not by Me): Why We Justify Foolish Beliefs, Bad Decisions, and Hurtful Acts.

Leave a Reply

