Feeling fuzzy


Ugh, I’ve been all stuffed up for over a week now. I have work to do, but I’d rather just take a nap (even though I am The Amazing Sleeping Woman and slept 15 hours last night). Or sit here with my nose hovering over a steaming cup of tea. Or maybe spend the whole day reading various blogs, blogs by mothers and blogs by women scientists and other blogs by real people who talk about real things that they deal with every day.

I was talking to my husband about Sarkozy winning the French presidency, and reading up about France’s soon-to-be-ex 35 hour workweek. That hasn’t exactly made my day either.

I tried to update the sidebar on my page, but I’m encountering a lot of restrictions with what codes WordPress will allow. Seems like I can’t use pre-made badges from other sites, particularly Amazon badges and Adsense ad. I’m not sure if I want to work around this or just go to use blogger, as I have used in the past. But it’s neat to learn my way around a new website/blogging tool.

Well, that’s all for now. I’m listening to the Counting Crows, and it’s totally hitting the spot. Off to try to get some work done. Try being a key word there.

i will wait for you in Baton Rouge
i’ll miss you down in New Orleans
i’ll wait for you while she slips in something comfortable
and i’ll miss you when i’m slipping in between
if you wrap yourself in daffodills
i will wrap myself in pain
and if you’re the queen of California
baby i am the king of the rain

~Counting Crows, Goodnight Elisabeth

Leave a Reply

